Vacation by the numbers

We’re currently at the family cottage, on a little lake in Michigan. This is the place where Kirk and I really TRULY relax. I wouldn’t have ever predicted, when I was a teenager, that I would have such a difficult time letting go of my agendas, and just relaxing. But there it is, I have become a very list-driven person. But this week,I have participated in bona fide leisure activities. So, not to deviate TOO much from my at-home MO, here is a snapshot of our first week of vacation:

Movies watched: 2 (Cars, and Nanny McPhee)
Rides on paddle-boat: 2
Kayak rides:1
Afternoons spent reading: 2
Hours spent in hot-tub: 4
Miles ridden on bike: 18
Hours spent on computer: 2
Hours spent in leisurely Bible study: 10
Naps: 3
Hours spent doing nothing but watch kids swim: 4
Hours spent doing business-related activity: .5
Books read: 5
Species of out of ordinary birds noted: 5: loon, pileated woodpecker, Baltimore oriole, eagle, American Kestrel

Leave a Reply

